“I Want To Be the Coolest Person I Know.”

The last thought I had before I fell asleep last night, was this:

I’m unsure of my train of thoughts that led to this conclusion, but I think there’s a logic behind it. If you ask a person who the coolest person they know are, maybe they’d say a celebrity, an athlete or their mother. I don’t think anyone would say ‘me’. How great it would be to admire yourself! Good self-esteem.

On second thought, it does sound very arrogant telling someone that I am the coolest person I know. Maybe I shouldn’t aspire to be arrogant. I don’t think anyone should wish to be the centre of all attention. Maybe I should just leave the thought right here.

I take it back. I don’t want to be the coolest person I know. What a terrible life motto that is. That’s why you shouldn’t make life decisions when you’re sleepy.

Leave a Comment

