Ten Books

I was tagged by Sandra. I don’t have ten friends, so I humbly tag anyone who wants to join.
\(-H-)/

List ten books that have stayed with you in some way. Don’t take but a few minutes, and don’t think too hard — they don’t have to be the “right” or “great” works, just the ones that have touched you. Tag [ten] friends, including me, so I’ll see your list.

  1. A Faraway Island by Annika Thor
  2. The Drop That Made Everything Happen by Helene Uri
  3. Matilda by Roald Dahl
  4. Of Mice and Men by John Steinbeck
  5. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time by Mark Haddon
  6. A Spot of Bother by Mark Haddon
  7. Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows by J. K. Rowling
  8. Strange Case of Dr Jekyll and Mr Hyde by Robert Louis Stevenson
  9. The Orheim Company* by Tore Renberg
  10. Every Man Dies Alone by Hans Fallada

* I chose to write about this one for my depth study in high school, which I decided in 9th grade. Best book I had ever read.

One thought on “Ten Books

  1. I have to think hard about 10 books that have stayed with me. However, I was one of those keen teenagers that was in attendance for the midnight release of the last book in the Harry Potter series. I had to endure the long drive home, but I read the entire book in 8 hours. ^^

    I’ve read a few other books on your list but I don’t quite remember the stories. I’ll have to make note and find time to read them again.

Leave a Comment

