London 2015: Part 3

This is part 3 of 3 from my trip to London.

Day 4: Platform 9 3/4

On Wednesday, we finally went to by Platform 9 3/4. It’s a bucket list check-off!

Platform 9 3/4
People were laughing

I’ve always wanted to visit Platform 9 3/4. I remember reading the last Harry Potter book in the middle of the night sitting by the lamp in the kitchen while my brother was gaming with his friend next door. It was raining and windy outside, and I remember the light slightly flickering now and then. I was racing through the chapters while tears were making my vision blurrier and blurrier. It was a wonderful time…

There was a guy who was in charge of holding the scarves of people getting their picture taken. He looked as if he was having the most horrible time of his life. Poor guy.

The rest of the day was spent browsing the pop-up mall in Boxpark Shoreditch. My friends and I all bought ourselves a pair of fancy Urbanears earbuds. They’re probably going to haunt me in my dreams for as long as I live – not because they’re of poor quality, on the contrary, but because of how expensive they were. I almost regret buying them. Almost. Maybe. Yesss.

Next stop was South Bank, a fancy artsy place with skaters roaming the ground floor. I had a Haloumi wrap, which tasted very salty, yet delicious, with questionable content. I say questionable, because I had no idea what I was eating. I thought it was extremely salty chicken, but it turned out to be grilled goat/sheep/cow cheese. And I strongly dislike cheese.

We swung by a little chocolate shop on the way. They had a lovely chocolate tree. I wish I had a picture to show, because it was magical!

Day 5: Wicked

Getting slush at Wicked
Getting slush at the Wicked musical

Thursday was the day of our musical, Wicked. I haven’t seen The Wizard of Oz before, so I initially wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to enjoy it as much as my friend who has. But, I’m glad I went, because it was fantastic!

There was a huge dragon over the scene which moved during the play. It seemed as if it was alive! The actors and actresses were amazing. We had a stand-by for the lead role of Elphaba for our show, and she was absolutely stunning. The costumes and everything on the scene were just as remarkable.

If you haven’t seen it yet, I strongly recommend you go see it if you ever get the chance. I know I’m definitely going to more musicals in the future. It was the best way to end one of the loveliest trips I’ve been on.

One thought on “London 2015: Part 3

Leave a Comment

